top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdiela Akoo

Aloof?


Adiela Akoo Poetry - Aloof? from Lost in a Quatrain by Adiela Akoo
Aloof? from Lost in a Quatrain by Adiela Akoo

Aloof?



Aloof you say?

I’m so sorry if I made you feel that way.


It’s really not my intention,

Though the reaction is of my own invention.


You see, long ago I built a wall,

A defence mechanism as I recall.


So for me to draw close, is still very hard,

After misplacing that important trust card.



- Adiela Akoo

From Lost in a Quatrain




 

This poem has been published in Lost in a Quatrain, and OZofe



 

Aloof?    Aloof you say? I’m so sorry if I made you feel that way.  It’s really not my intention, Though the reaction is of my own invention.  You see, long ago I built a wall, A defence mechanism as I recall.  So for me to draw close, is still very hard, After misplacing that important trust card.   - Adiela Akoo From Lost in a Quatrain
Aloof? By Adiela Akoo from her debut book, Lost in a Quatrain



2 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page