top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdiela Akoo

Adiela - The Poem



Adiela

Through a mother's eyes the little things are spied of a little girl, who cuddles her dolls and cannot hear her mamma's calls


She's made of sugar and spice and all things nice and stays awake with me heedless of how late it may be

With tiny hands and tousled hair she says her prayers for Allah to hear saying, 'Bless Mummy and Daddy and never keep them sad'

Of the world's troubles she is unaware but can tell me what she wants to wear She is only three yet more advanced she has to be

And someday, she too will write with pride of her little girl of three



My mum, Soraya, wrote poetry and wrote this poem when I was three


I could not find a pic of me at three, so used one from my second birthday



7 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page